April 15, 2018

Makoto Ozone and Taku Hirano to join The International Jazz Day Global Concert 2018


International Jazz Day has announced musicians who will attend The 2018 All-Star Global Concert.



International Jazz Day is proud to announce the All-Star Global Concert in Saint Petersburg, Russia which will be live streamed with iconic jazz pianist Herbie Hancock @herbiehancockofficial (USA) and renowned saxophonist Igor Butman (Russia) who will serve as artistic co-directors of the all-star concert and John Beasley (USA) will serve as the evening’s musical director. The concert will feature performances by an international roster of artists including Cyrille Aimée @cyrilleaimee (France), Till Brönner @tillbroenner_official (Germany), Oleg Butman @olegbutman (Russia) Fatoumata Diawara @fatoumata_diawara__ (Côte d’Ivoire), Joey DeFrancesco @joey_defrancesco (USA), Kurt Elling @kurtelling (USA), Antonio Faraò @antoniofaraoofficial (Italy), James Genus @james_genus (USA), Robert Glasper @robertglasper (USA), Hassan Hakmoun (Morocco), Gilad Hekselman @ghex (Israel), Horacio "El Negro" Hernandez @elnegrodrums (Cuba), Taku Hirano @takuhirano (Japan), Anatoli Kroll (Russia), Gaoyang Li (China), Rudresh Mahanthappa @rudreshkm (USA), The Manhattan Transfer @themanhattantransfer (USA), Branford Marsalis (USA), James Morrison (Australia), Moscow Jazz Orchestra (Russia), 小曽根真 Makoto Ozone (Japan), Danilo Perez @daniloperezjazz (Panama), Dianne Reeves @diannereeves (USA), Lee Ritenour (USA), Luciana Souza @lucianasouzamusic (Brazil) and Ben Williams @benwmsonbass (USA), among others. #JazzDay

A post shared by International Jazz Day (@intljazzday) on




They include pianist Makoto Ozone and percussionist Taku Hirano from Japan.

The show will be live streamed online from Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, Russia. The curtain on it will go up at 7:00 11:00 pm local time if it takes place as has happened in the past (revised on April 23rd, 2018).

You have to stay up until 1:00 5:00 am on the night to watch it in Japan (revised on April 23rd, 2018).



Isamu Nozaki at Jazz Up Japan


posted by Jazz Up Japan at 11:55 on April 15, 2018 JST | gig info | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする