July 02, 2018

Chihiro Yamanaka (pf), Ryo Hatakeyama (bs), Genki Hashimoto (ds) played Tower Records Umeda NU Chayamachi in Osaka on June 22, 2018

Chihiro Yamanaka celebrated the release of her 20th album "Utopia" with a show at the record / CD shop in Osaka.


- Chihiro Yamanaka (electronic piano)
- Ryo Hatakeyama (double bass)
- Genki Hashimoto (drums)

at Tower Records Umeda NU Chayamachi in Osaka, Japan on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2018

Set list for the show
1. La Priere D'une Vierge
2. Le Cygne
3. I Loves You, Porgy 〜 Strike Up The Band

The album was launched two days before. It features songs written by George Gershwin, who would have turned 120, by Leonard Bernstein, who would have turned 100, and by herself among others.

She told the audience some stories behind the songs before she played each of them.

Double bassist Ryo Hatakeyama and drummer Genki Hashimoto were also amazing. Yamanaka looked so delighted to make sounds with them.

After the performance, an autograph session took place.

Every fan of Yamanaka there must have got fully satisfied with her warm hospitality as well as their live rendition.

Stage at Tower Records Umeda NU Chayamachi

Stage at Tower Records Umeda NU Chayamachi on June 22nd, 2018

Isamu Nozaki at Jazz Up Japan

posted by Jazz Up Japan at 09:56 on July 02, 2018 JST | show report | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする